On Newsstands Now!


Get a copy delivered to your door every month for just $19.95 a year or $34.95 for 2 years. Click here to subscribe.

2014-15 Florida Buck-of-the-Year Contest

(Click photos for complete story!)

1st Place: Jeff Sullivan

Buck of the Year!

Jeff Sullivan’s “Buck of the Year” ranked #1 overall last season and also moved into the #3 spot among Florida’s All-Time Top Typicals thanks to some heavy palmation... (Read more)

2nd Place: Scott Tolbert

Scott Tolbert takes #2 spot

Scott Tolbert first saw the buck that would end up finishing #2 two years ago on a trail camera video recorded in October 2012 when the buck had a unique heart-shaped 8-point rack... (Read more)

3rd Place: Samuel Sikes

Trio bags top public land buck

Sam Sikes wants to be clear that it was a team effort that took the #3 buck in the Florida “Buck of the Year” contest... (Read more)

4th Place: Hunter Shimer

Blackpowder buck takes #4 spot

Hunter Shimer of Keystone Heights, Florida killed this amazing 11-point on opening day of the 2014 black powder season at around 8:30 a.m. while hunting in Putnam County... (Read more)

5th Place: Corey Webb

Webb kills #5 buck in Holmes Co.

Corey Webb of Chipley, Florida took the #5 highest-scoring typical in Florida last season while hunting in Holmes County... (Read more)

6th Place: Joey Miles

Bay County bruiser takes #6

Joey Miles killed the #6 highest-scoring typical buck taken last season on Feb. 5, 2015 at around 4:30 p.m. just a quarter of a mile from his house in Bay County, Florida... (Read more)

7th Place: Derek Harden

Derek Harden finished #7 with a Leon bruiser

Derek Harden of Tallahassee, Florida finished #7 in the “Buck of the Year” contest after taking a high-tined 10-point on Jan. 13, 2015 in Leon County... (Read more)

8th Place: Jeff Jordan

#8 buck part of a double!

Jeff Jordan of Bronson, Florida killed a pair of big bucks on opening day of muzzleloader season while hunting in Alachua County last year... (Read more)

9th Place: Julio Besu

160-inch non-typ takes #9 place

The Top Non-Typical Buck taken last season, taken by Julio Besu of Homestead, Florida, ranked #9 overall in the Florida “Buck of the Year” contest... (Read more)

10th Place: Jason Leddon

Walton County buck is #10

Jason Leddon places #10 with this beautiful 134-7/8 inch Walton County buck... (Read more)